Pregnant, very, she walks, staring at any potential suitor, trying to catch an eye. Smiling, she has my attention, if only for a second. Honestly, my base, immature inner voice says “Looks like the fun part is over,” and my developed, mature voice, says, conflictingly, “Looks like the fun, fulfilling part, is about to begin.”

Sometimes, I want to fully embrace either voice, but I think both usually wield semi-valid points. Problematic, is the idea of people interjecting their opinions between the two voices, their perspective, expecting a logical response to an illogical action. Your opinion is not needed and if it is, it certainly has to have my needs in mind and if it does not, the opinion is no longer rational, thus, not needed.. Only wanted to be expressed and heard, strangely..

